Visiting Scientists


  • Prof. Ido Nir , The Israel Institute for Biological Research, 2010-2011
  • Dr. Elena Mourelatou, University of Athens, Greece, 2010.
  • Prof. Adam Baszkin, University of Paris, France, 1999-2000 and 2005-2006.
  • Prof. A. Shani, Ben-Gurion University, Israel, 1994-1995, Jojoba oils.
  • Prof. Y. Feldman*, Kazan, USSR, (1991-1998), Time domain dielectric spectroscopy.
    (*) Presently an independent scientist and full professor at the Department of Applied Physics, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem.
  • Prof. H. Milhofer-Furedi*, Zagreb, Croatia, 1991-present, Crystallization within micellar systems.
    (*) Presently an independent scientist- received special grants from the Israeli Government.
  • Prof. B. Bergenstähl, Inst. of Colloid Science, Stockholm, Sweden, 1990, Phase diagrams of lecithin derivatives.
  • Prof. P. Becher, P. Becher Associates, NJ, USA, 1988, The HLB concept.
  • Prof. M. Rosen, Brooklyn College, NY., USA, 1982, Role of nonionic surfactants in the properties of O/W emulsions.
  • Dr. C.L. Leci, University of London, UK, 1981, Study of crystal structure and crystal habit of organic molecules.



All rights reserved to Nissim Garti The Hebrew University of Jerusalem